Cleopatra & Julius: The love story the world never knew (Paperback)
  • Cleopatra & Julius: The love story the world never knew (Paperback)
zoom

Cleopatra & Julius: The love story the world never knew (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 25/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Exciting and immersive! A compelling story that crackles with intrigue, passion and humour' TRACY REES

'Beautifully researched, emotionally charged, elegantly told, this is a story to savour and enjoy' ANNE O'BRIEN

'A novel to savour, a story as rich as fine Roman wine' CAROL MCGRATH

A lush, unputdownable novel about the legendary Cleopatra. Discover the woman behind the myth, in this epic and opulent novel, perfect for fans of Jennifer Saint, Madeline Miller, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.
...................

A young queen.

Consecrated at birth as a royal goddess, Cleopatra learns early on from her father's experience that to rule means to fight. Politically astute, her deep love for Egypt means she'll do everything in her power to retain its autonomy from the all-devouring Romans.

A great emperor.

Julius Caesar is a legendary warrior whose might helped secure the Egyptian throne for Cleopatra's father. Years later, when he encounters the now Queen of Egypt, it is more than a meeting of rulers - it is a meeting of souls.

Together they could have ruled the world.

In Julius, Cleopatra finds the first person who challenges and respects her fiercely brilliant mind, who understands her duty and shares her passionate nature. Their union, forged in conflict, seems unbreakable, but are the bonds binding them to their countries even stronger?

Yet in a choice between love and duty, only one can win.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349432977
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Pompeii
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
An Instance of the Fingerpost
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Fatherland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: