When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)
  • When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)
zoom

When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 17/02/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A killer so clever, nobody hears the screams . . .

When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.

The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.

Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?

The twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

PRAISE FOR THE HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLERS:

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES

'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN

'Dark, compelling' M. W. CRAVEN

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349428956
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the Holly Wakfield series:
Creepy, twisted and gripping -- 5-star review * Sun *
Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists * Daily Mail *
A thrilling new talent -- Peter James
Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time -- M. W. Craven
A must for all crime readers * Woman's Way *
Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series -- Lesley Kara
Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go -- Amy Lloyd
Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying -- Dominic Nolan
Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next -- Toby Faber

You may also be interested in...

As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Maid
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.