When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)
  • When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)
zoom

When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 17/02/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES
A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS . . .

When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.

The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.

Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?

A twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Mark Griffin . . .
'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN

'Dark, compelling' M. W. CRAVEN

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349428956
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A creepily sinister thriller that will keep you wide-eyed into the wee small hours . . . A real chiller! - Peterborough Telegraph

Praise for the Holly Wakfield series:

Creepy, twisted and gripping - 5-star review, Sun

Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists - Daily Mail

A thrilling new talent - Peter James

Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time - M. W. Craven

A must for all crime readers - Woman's Way

Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series - Lesley Kara

Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go - Amy Lloyd

Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying - Dominic Nolan

Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next - Toby Faber

You may also be interested in...

The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
Murdle: More Killer Puzzles
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Midnight and Blue
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“When Silence Kills”

Although the main story is contained well herein, for maximum enjoyment, specifically with regard to the main characters, their backstories and development, I do recommend you start from book one and read in order.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: