Good Girl Complex (Paperback)
  • Good Girl Complex (Paperback)
zoom

Good Girl Complex (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 01/02/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Wonderfully romantic reading for fans of Colleen Hoover and Emily Henry, Kennedy's enchanting novel finds an ordered twentysomething falling for the local bad boy when she relocates to Avalon Bay to study.

Full of romance, hijinks, and longing, Good Girl Complex is Elle Kennedy at her very best...

She does everything right. So what could go wrong?

Mackenzie 'Mac' Cabot is a people pleaser. It's exhausting, really, always following the rules. Mac has dreams of her own but to please her parents she moves to the beachside town of Avalon Bay to get her college degree.

Twenty-year-old Mac has had plenty of practice suppressing her wilder impulses, but when she meets local bad boy Cooper Hartley, that ability is suddenly tested. Cooper is rough around the edges. Raw. Candid. A threat to her ordered existence. Their friendship soon becomes the realest thing in her life.

Despite his disdain for the trust-fund kids he sees coming and going from his town, Cooper soon realizes Mac isn't just another rich clone and falls for her. Hard. But as Mac finally starts feeling accepted by Cooper and his friends, the secret he's been keeping from her threatens the only place she's ever felt at home.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349428833
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Elle Kennedy's ability to build a college town universe that is delicious, complicated and drama-filled, is unparalleled. Cooper and Mack were fire and ice. The push and pull, banter and high stakes made it impossible to put the book down. I read it in one sitting, and you will, too - L. J. Shen

A deliciously sexy story with a wallop of emotions that sneaks up on you - Vi Keeland

Elle Kennedy delivers another sexy and addictive read, and my latest personal favourite from her! - Tijan

With plenty of steam alongside the youthful romance, this winsome story about following one's heart will especially appeal to hopeless romantics - Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Idea of You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tackle!
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Funny Story
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Icebreaker
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Taming 7
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
King of Sloth
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wild Love
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One Day
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Red, White & Royal Blue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Pumpkin Spice Cafe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wake-Up Call
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Wow! 4.5 stars!”

I loved this book!! I am not going to lie when I knew what it was about I was a bit worried about how this story was going to go but Elle Kennedy does not disappoint. I will say it's a hard trope to pull off, one... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22
@ails.reads

“Bad boy turned good, good girl turned bad”

“She’s the girl my daydreams daydream about.”

Urgh I mean don’t we all want to be that girl? The plot follows the story of Mac (rich kid gone rogue) and Coop (bad boy turned good), as they start a new relationship... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15
Bethany

“Not perfect for the anxious reader type”

Looking for a romance mixed with tension? This is definitely for you. Mackenzie Cabot is a girl who always has good intentions, always one to please people and has dreams that don't fit into what is expected for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: