Kamila Knows Best (Paperback)
  • Kamila Knows Best (Paperback)
zoom

Kamila Knows Best (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 08/03/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'This Emma-inspired friends-to-lovers romance has it all' Nisha Sharma

Jane Austen's Emma goes Bollywood in this delightful retelling, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.

Kamila's life might not be perfect, but, whew, it's close. She lives a life of comfort, filled with elaborate Bollywood movie parties, a job she loves and an endless array of friends who clearly need her help finding love. In fact, Kamila is so busy with her friends' love lives, she's hardly given any thought to her own . . .

Fortunately, Kamila has Rohan. They've known each other forever, only lately, Kamila's 'harmless flirting' with Rohan is making her insides do a little bhangra dance.

But while she's busy proving to everyone that she's got it all figured out, Kamila can't let herself get distracted - until her secret nemesis returns to town with an eye for Rohan. Suddenly, it seems like the more Kamila tries to plan, the more things are starting to unravel - and her perfectly ordered life is about to be turned upside down.

Praise for Farah Heron:

'An engaging read with authentic characters who continue to surprise you' USA Today

'An endearing cast led by a Bollywood-loving hero and a fashionista heroine set Heron's retelling of Jane Austen's Emma apart from the pack' Publishers Weekly

'Voraciously readable . . . fresh, warm, soft in all the right places . . . We dare readers not to devour it' Entertainment Weekly

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349428673
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This Emma-inspired friends-to-lovers romance has it all, from Bollywood movie nights to excellent mental health representation. It's hilarity and hijinks - Nisha Sharma, bestselling author

You may also be interested in...

Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£13.00
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: