Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Get A Life, Chloe Brown (Paperback)
  • Get A Life, Chloe Brown (Paperback)
zoom

Get A Life, Chloe Brown (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/11/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'I loved every page' Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

'Smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot, author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries series

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

Talia Hibbert delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being 'boring' and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her get a life - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list. After almost - but not quite - dying, she's come up with a list of directives to help her 'Get a Life':

- Enjoy a drunken night out
- Ride a motorbike
- Go camping
- Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex
- Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage
- And . . . do something bad

But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written out step-by-step guidelines. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job: Redford 'Red' Morgan.

With tattoos and a motorbike, Red is the perfect helper in her mission to rebel, but as they spend more time together, Chloe realises there's much more to him than his tough exterior implies. Soon she's left wanting more from him than she ever expected . . . maybe there's more to life than her list ever imagined?

***

Praise for Get A Life, Chloe Brown:

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'Hilarious, heartfelt and hot' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'If you liked Jasmine Guillroy's The Proposal, you'll love Talia Hibbert's Get A Life, Chloe Brown' Marie Claire

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349425214
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy, but most importantly, she'll make you fall in love with her sweetly imperfect characters, who are so real you'll wish you could give them all a hug -- Meg Cabot, author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries series
With wit, biting humour and moments of extreme poignancy, Talia Hibbert brings to life a heroine whose courage and tenacity leaps off the page... Get A Life, Chloe Brown is funny, sexy, and intensely romantic, highly recommended for any contemporary romance reader, but especially for the many of us who, like Chloe, navigate life through the lens and under the weight of an invisible illness -- Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook
A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... It's also hilarious - Chloe in particular has a gloriously sardonic perception of the world - and it bounces along, and it will just make you feel better. Exactly what a romance should be -- KJ Charles, author of Proper English
I just finished Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert. My heart is full, and my pants are full of pants feeling for one Triumph-riding, painter, ginger named Red. So so so so good -- Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry
Get A Life, Chloe Brown was one of my most anticipated books of 2019, and it delivered! Beautiful writing, laugh out loud funny, a truly unique and memorable hero and heroine and a romance that is raw, real and passionate. This goes on my permanent keeper shelf! -- Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author
Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert was clever, sweet, sexy, and brilliant. It made me cry but in the best ways. Seeing a heroine with a similar disease to my own fall in love and be happy was everything -- Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author
[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels! -- Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter
A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner * Publishers Weekly (starred review) *
An incredibly funny, romantic, and uplifting book . . . Hilarious, heartfelt, and hot. Hibbert is a major talent * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *
We guarantee at the end of Talia Hibbert's latest, you'll be swooning over the love story and inspired by Chloe to write your very own Get a Life list * Bookish *
A charming enemies-to-lovers romantic coupling with a cinnamon-roll hero . . . Is this book what the word 'charming' was invented for? Probably * The Booklist Reader *
Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humour, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page -- Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient
Hibbert's sweet rom-com features a refreshingly real set of characters * The Washington Post *
Is this book what the word 'charming' was invented for? Probably. This interracial romance with a disabled heroine is an #OwnVoices treat that will satisfy readers who love a cinnamon-roll hero and love scenes that scorch the dang pages * Booklist (starred review) *
This story was so real and you'll love every minute of it. ... Five stars isn't enough for this book. Thank you so much Talia Hibbert for writing such a wonderful, diverse and healthy romance I can read over and over again! * Book Rambler *
If you liked Jasmine Guillroy's The Proposal, you'll love Talia Hibbert's Get A Life, Chloe Brown * Marie Claire *
This stunning romance tackles important topics, such as living with disability and surviving emotional abuse, without ever getting bogged down in despair. Hibbert's prose sparkles, and the heat is high, making this new series launch, the author's first with a mainstream publisher, perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey's Hot & Hammered series or Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient * Library Journal (starred review) *
A tour-de-force romance that tackles tough problems like insecurity and chronic pain while still delivering a laugh-out-loud love story full of poignant revelations about human nature * NPR *
Looking for a book to hand to a newish romance reader? Pick this one. As hilarious as it is heartbreaking, Get a Life, Chloe Brown is a fantastic way to show new readers all that contemporaries can be * Smart Bitches, Trashy Books *
Poised to be a hit. This book distinguishes itself from the many other smart and sexy rom-coms of late by weaving in a discussion about chronic illness * Refinery29 *

You may also be interested in...

The Burden
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Folly
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket

“Good Invisible Disability Representation”

Following Chloe, a sassy and quirky web designer who has been held back by Fibromyalgia. She decides that even though she has to endure this condition she will not allow it to stop her from living her life. She makes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.