The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)
  • The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)
zoom

The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 20/08/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first mystery in the bestselling DI Wesley Peterson crime series set on the windswept Devon coast, by million-copy bestselling author Kate Ellis.

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' THE TIMES

'Clever plotting hides a powerful story of loss, malice and deception' ANN CLEEVES

'Haunting' INDEPENDENT
__________________

DS Wesley Peterson, newly arrived in the West Country town of Tradmouth, has his hands full when a child goes missing and a young woman is brutally murdered on a lonely cliff path.

Then his old friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, unearths the skeletons of a woman and a newborn baby in the cellar of an ancient merchant's house nearby.

As they begin to investigate the murders, Wesley starts to suspect that these deaths, centuries apart, may be linked by age-old motives of jealousy and sexual obsession. And the pressure is on if he is going to prevent a further tragedy . . .

Discover your new favourite crime series. This is the perfect mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, which will have you gripped until the final page.
__________________

What readers are saying about The Merchant's House :

'I couldn't stop turning the pages . . . Something about this book just hooked me!' Goodreads Review, 5 stars

'Superb . . . Five stars' Reader review, 5 stars

'If you like Ian Rankin, LJ Ross, Elly Griffiths and James Oswald, you will enjoy Kate Ellis' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping . . . Love how the past and present bring the story together' Reader review, 5 stars

'You'll fall in love with coastal England and find yourself walking the cobbled lanes in your imagination . . . Do not miss this series!' Reader review, 5 stars

'The first in an outstanding series of contemporary crime fiction' Reader review, 5 stars

'Fantastic read' Reader review, 5 stars

'Compelling . . Kept you guessing from start to finish. I would highly recommend it' Reader review, 5 stars

'Loved it!!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Kate Ellis has certainly got a talent for story telling which can grab the imagination from the start' Reader review, 5 stars

'Really unputdownable' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping. Kate Ellis is my new favourite author' Reader review, 5 stars

'A page-turner' Reader review, 5 stars

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424774
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Kate Ellis:

A beguiling author who interweaves past and present - The Times

Haunting - Independent

I loved this book . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception - Ann Cleeves

The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end - Closer

Star author. Unputdownable - Bookseller

For anyone who enjoys a traditional detective story with an intriguing historical twist . . . Ellis is a fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murder at the Monastery
Added to basket
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“The Merchants House”

I bought this and the next in the series for presents having already commented on this and about six more of the 'Wesley Pertersen' books. I love them.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“The Merchant's House”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: