The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)
  • The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)
zoom

The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series - DI Wesley Peterson (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 20/08/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first mystery in the bestselling Wesley Peterson crime series by award-winning author Kate Ellis.

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'Clever plotting hides a powerful story of loss, malice and deception' Ann Cleeves

'Haunting' Independent
__________________

DS Wesley Peterson, newly arrived in the West Country town of Tradmouth, has his hands full when a child goes missing and a young woman is brutally murdered on a lonely cliff path.

Then his old friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, unearths the skeletons of a woman and a newborn baby in the cellar of an ancient merchant's house nearby.

As they begin to investigate the murders, Wesley starts to suspect that these deaths, centuries apart, may be linked by age-old motives of jealousy and sexual obsession. And the pressure is on if he is going to prevent a further tragedy . . .

Discover your new favourite crime series. This is the perfect mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, which will have you gripped until the final page.
__________________

What readers are saying about The Merchant's House . . .

'I couldn't stop turning the pages . . . Something about this book just hooked me!' Goodreads Review, 5 stars

'Superb . . . Five stars' Reader review, 5 stars

'If you like Ian Rankin, LJ Ross, Elly Griffiths and James Oswald, you will enjoy Kate Ellis' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping . . . Love how the past and present bring the story together' Reader review, 5 stars

'You'll fall in love with coastal England and find yourself walking the cobbled lanes in your imagination . . . Do not miss this series!' Reader review, 5 stars

'The first in an outstanding series of contemporary crime fiction' Reader review, 5 stars

'Fantastic read' Reader review, 5 stars

'Compelling . . Kept you guessing from start to finish. I would highly recommend it' Reader review, 5 stars

'Loved it!!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Kate Ellis has certainly got a talent for story telling which can grab the imagination from the start' Reader review, 5 stars

'Really unputdownable' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping. Kate Ellis is my new favourite author' Reader review, 5 stars

'A page-turner' Reader review, 5 stars

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424774
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 181 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Kate Ellis:
A beguiling author who interweaves past and present * The Times *
Haunting * Independent *
I loved this book . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception -- Ann Cleeves
The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end * Closer *
Star author. Unputdownable * Bookseller *
For anyone who enjoys a traditional detective story with an intriguing historical twist . . . Ellis is a fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *

You may also be interested in...

JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not Dark Yet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Merchants House”

I bought this and the next in the series for presents having already commented on this and about six more of the 'Wesley Pertersen' books. I love them.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“The Merchant's House”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.