The Lost Sister - The Margate Maid (Paperback)
  • The Lost Sister - The Margate Maid (Paperback)
zoom

The Lost Sister - The Margate Maid (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 28/07/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Molly's story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin.

Kent 1816

Now Molly Dawson's family have grown up and left home, she has every reason to expect that her life on the Woodchurch Manor estate with her husband, head gardener Charlie, will settle into happy contentment.

It seems, though, that her estranged half-sister, Harriet, has other ideas. When the secret Molly has kept for over twenty-five years is revealed in front of her whole family, Molly's relationship with her son and her husband begins to crumble. And when she takes a trip away from home to allow things to settle, Harriet steps in - with devastating consequences.

Will Harriet prevail, or can Molly win back Charlie's heart, and heal the rift with the son she had been parted from for so many years?

Praise for Lynne Francis:

'Impressively researched . . . I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend

'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

'A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller' Goodreads Reviewer

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424651
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Birds Without Wings
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Moor's Last Sigh
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
September
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mist Over The Mersey
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: