The Secret Child - The Margate Maid (Hardback)
  • The Secret Child - The Margate Maid (Hardback)
zoom

The Secret Child - The Margate Maid (Hardback)

(author)
£19.99
Hardback 368 Pages
Published: 25/03/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Molly's story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin.Kent, 1814Molly Dawson, now a respectable married woman, lives with her husband, head gardener Charlie, on the Woodchurch Manor estate, where they have brought up three delightful daughters. Her life appears idyllic . . . but she has suffered the torment of a secret since she was eighteen years old.When George Smith - a young stranger fresh out of the Navy - appears at the estate's annual garden party, Molly's life is set to change again . . . Could he be a suitable match for one of her daughters? Or is this charming young man a threat to her hard-won happiness? Can Molly ever overcome the consequences of a decision she made long ago to find true joy and fulfilment at last?Praise for Lynne Francis:'An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt's drudge. I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse'A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller' Goodreads Reviewer

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424606
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 590 g
Dimensions: 243 x 166 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Burial Plot
Added to basket
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Mortal Follies
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: