A Maid's Ruin - The Margate Maid (Paperback)
  • A Maid's Ruin - The Margate Maid (Paperback)
zoom

A Maid's Ruin - The Margate Maid (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 21/01/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A sweeping saga of love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life. Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie.

When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie - believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery. Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive.

What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

'An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt's drudge. I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend

'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

*Originally published as The Margate Maid*

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424590
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt's drudge. Feisty, but too innocent with men, she falls unwisely in love and is forced to find a new life and place to call home. Themes of art and horticulture perfectly link the locations of Kent and London and the City tavern scenes with their lusty characters, are a particular delight. I loved this five star book - Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas

An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended! - RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Birds Without Wings
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Moor's Last Sigh
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
September
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mist Over The Mersey
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: