The Margate Maid (Hardback)
  • The Margate Maid (Hardback)
zoom

The Margate Maid (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A brand new saga of love and betrayal in late 18th century Kent and London from saga author Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life. Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie.

When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie - believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery. Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive.

What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349424583
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 620 g
Dimensions: 238 x 156 x 38 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Gypsy Girl
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Four Streets
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Duty
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.