The Light Within Us - The Spindrift Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Light Within Us - The Spindrift Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Light Within Us - The Spindrift Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven' Kate Furnivall

From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes a beautifully evocative, family drama set at the turn of the century and perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles.

______________

1891. Spindrift House, Cornwall.

Talented painter Edith Fairchild is poised to begin a life of newlywed bliss and artistic creation with her charming husband Benedict. He recently inherited Spindrift House near Port Isaac and Edith is inspired by the glorious Cornish light and the wonderful setting overlooking the sea. But then happiness turns to heartbreak. In great distress, Edith turns to an artist friend for comfort and after a bitterly-regretted moment of madness she finds herself pregnant with his child.

Too ashamed to reveal her secret, Edith devotes herself to her art. Joined at Spindrift House by her friends - Clarissa, Dora and Pascal - together they turn the house into a budding artists' community. But despite their dreams of an idyllic way of life creating beauty by the sea, it becomes clear that all is not perfect within their tight-knit community, and that the weight of their secrets could threaten to tear apart their paradise forever . . .

______________

Why do readers love Charlotte Betts?

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde

'A highly-recommended novel of love, tragedy and the power of art' Daily Mail

'I was captivated by this moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven story - gripping, atmospheric, eloquently told and full of rich detail' Kate Furnivall

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349422992
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 500 g
Dimensions: 234 x 154 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Pure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Remarkable Creatures
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
The King's Curse
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.