Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Twice in a Blue Moon (Paperback)
  • Twice in a Blue Moon (Paperback)
zoom

Twice in a Blue Moon (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 22/10/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Witty and downright hilarious' Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

'Seriously, I can't remember the last time an author consistently made me chortle so hard' Goodreads reviewer

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones's first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate - the long-lost daughter of one of the world's biggest film stars - ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he's the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it's possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason... and whether "once in a lifetime" can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren's signature prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren

'A smart, sexy romance for readers who thrive on girl power' Kirkus Reviews on Dating You, Hating You

'Beautifully written and remarkably compelling Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author

'Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free' Kirkus Reviews on The Unhoneymooners

'Delicious, steamy, feel good romp' Goodreads reviewer

'Oh, this was just downright charming! I actually caught myself laughing out loud so many times!' Goodreads reviewer

'Pure perfection' Goodreads reviewer

'It's been a long time since a romance novel has made me so giddy' Goodreads reviewer

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349422756
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 460 g
Dimensions: 232 x 154 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
After giving us all of the warm summer feels in The Unhoneymooners, the dynamic duo behind Christina Lauren is back with a romance sure to leave you starry-eyed. Fans of second chance romances will adore this story * Bookish *
A second-chance romance imbued with the glitz and glamour of Hollywood. Christina Lauren's latest romance features cozy cabins, crackling campfires, and the sort of slow-burn romance that makes this an autumn lover's dream * Bustle *
With a then-and-now plot similar to Lauren's Love and Other Words, the writing duo's latest has a youthful voice that may be a good fit for fans of new adult romances * Library Journal *
In this splashy standalone from rom-com queen Lauren, an actress whose heart was broken by her first love runs into him on a film set and wonders whether to give him a second chance * Publishers Weekly *
[The] story [...] is worth the wait, and the rich family backstories add sweetness... [with] a twist that offers readers something unexpected and new * Kirkus Reviews *
The best-friend writing team known as Christina Lauren never fails to delight. Twice in a Blue Moon is funny and engaging [and] strikingly poignant * Bookpage *
The writing duo Christina Lauren have written another entertaining and moving romance, this time crafting a second-chance story about a couple who intense, youthful holiday fling ends in heartbreak * Booklist *
Twice in a Blue Moon is a smart, fast read about love and heartbreak * Popsugar *
This emotional, sweet, and surprising novel about first loves and second chances will leave a tender spot in your heart * Shondaland *
Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners, is back this fall with the utterly romantic Twice in a Blue Moon * Bookbub *
A new Christina Lauren is always a welcome addition to our bookshelf, but this one in particular is full of their crackling, spitfire prose and swoony moments that are sweeter than chocolate * Barnes & Noble Reads blog *

You may also be interested in...

The Burden
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Folly
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.