Iron Queen: Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . . - Shakespeare's Queens (Paperback)
  • Iron Queen: Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . . - Shakespeare's Queens (Paperback)
zoom

Iron Queen: Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . . - Shakespeare's Queens (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 15/04/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . .

The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward. Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia. The future, the druids are certain, is secure.

But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and then tragically broken. Quiet Cordelia finds herself cast adrift, forced to flee for her life across dark, stormy seas.

Can Cordelia find the strength to challenge her sisters and their pet druids, and bring truth, right and justice back to the Coritani before it's too late for them all?

This is Shakespeare's Cordelia as you've never seen her before. Joanna Courtney's sweeping Historical trilogy is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'Brien
Praise for Joanna Courtney:

'Courtney's passion for this world is infectious. Iron Queen is a captivating story with plenty of thrills' The Courier

'A glorious, rich, epic story of love, friendship and sacrifice which will sweep you up and transport you to another time. I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the next book in the series' Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed With A Kiss and Coming Up Roses

'Lovely writing and a terrific sense of narrative drive. Superb!' Carol McGrath, author of The Daughters of Hastings trilogy

'Amazing' Miranda Dickinson

'I was hooked from the very first page and didn't want to put it down. Joanna Courtney is a new talent in the world of historical fiction and one that I would highly recommend. I look forward to reading more by this fantastic author' Bookbabblers

'A strong sense of atmosphere and place and time. I really got into the story, in fact I was so gripped by it at one point that I missed my bus. It was a really good, exciting, read. I cannot wait to read the next two books.' Michelle Birkby, author of The House at Baker Street

'Courtney's novel breathes new life into this complex character,...A thrilling introduction to Courtney's new trilogy on Shakespearean queens.' The Lady

'An absorbing and emotional debut novel' Candis magazine

'A thrilling and atmospheric read with strong female characters' MyWeekly

'A beautifully written multi layered tale with a tremendously authentic sense of place and time . . . an epic feel . . . highly recommended' LizLovesBooks

'The story reaches a heart-rending climax. A must read. I loved it' Freda Lightfoot, author of The Amber Keeper

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349419565
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
A Gambling Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Murder Inside
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Drowned City
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Comedy of Terrors
Added to basket
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.