The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets (Paperback)
  • The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets (Paperback)
zoom

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 06/12/2018
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISHSeraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby.Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told...Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' THE AU PAIR, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349419091
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 233 x 152 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Good story”

I was so excited about this book! I love thrillers like this. It was kind of a mystery but very suspenseful like a thriller.

I was so intrigued throughout the story. It was hard to stop reading, because I wanted to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“5 star story”

As a book takes me on a journey I find myself wondering where I am going, what’s going to happen next, if I can figure it out too early I sometimes lose interest. With The Au Pair I was kept guessing, kept peeking... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20
miss.mesmerized

“Emma Rous – The Au Pair”

After her beloved father has died, Seraphine Mayes digs into her family’s history. When she finds a photograph of her mother, her older brother Edwin and one baby, she is astonished: it must have been taken on the day... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: