Elsewhere (Paperback)
  • Elsewhere (Paperback)
zoom

Elsewhere (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 05/04/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Expected to be dispatched within 6-8 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Eleven-year-old Billy Clegg and his big sister Peggy disappear from their home in Leeds after a suspicious fire in a local mill. The owner says the children caused it by lighting fireworks on Mischief Night. Their widowed mother Betty, badly injured in the incident, doesn't know if her children are alive or dead. She prefers to think of them as being elsewhere.

Following a series of accidents and adventures, the resourceful duo find themselves a long way away from bleak post-war Britain, earning a living in an entirely unexpected way. They make a success of their new lives but both of them are haunted by memories of the fire and the possibility that they caused their own mother's death. It takes all the ingenuity of Betty's two determined suitors to reunite the family - and the complications don't end there.

Fans of Jessica Blair and Dilly Court will enjoy the latest heart-warming nostalgic story from Ken McCoy.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349419022
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A moving story and well told - Yorkshire Evening Press on Tell Me It's Not True

A staunchly powerful novel by a local author - Bradford Telegraph on Tell Me It's Not True

You may also be interested in...

The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Grettir's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Nurse's Duty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: