An Easy Death - Gunnie Rose (Paperback)
  • An Easy Death - Gunnie Rose (Paperback)
zoom

An Easy Death - Gunnie Rose (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 30/07/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' Lee Child

From the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series and the inspiration behind HBO's True Blood, comes an electrifying new thriller centered on a young gunslinging mercenary, Lizbeth Rose.

Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma, this is a world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico, gunslinger Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of Russian wizards.

She may be young, but Gunnie Rose has acquired a fearsome reputation and the wizards are at a desperate crossroads, even if they won't admit it. They're searching frantically to locate the only man whose blood they believe can save their tsar's life.

As the trio journey through an altered America, they're set upon by enemies. It's clear that a powerful force does not want them to succeed in their mission. Lizbeth Rose is a gunnie who has never failed a client, but her oath will test all of her skills and resolve to get them all out alive.

The Dark Tower meets True Blood in this gritty and wildly entertaining tale of Gunnie Rose. A woman fighting unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America, this is a surefire hit for fans of The Walking Dead or Westworld.

Praise for Charlaine Harris

'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author

'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist

'Will leave readers enthralled. [A] fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author

'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349418025
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 223 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love - Lee Child, No. 1 internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels

A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill ride of a read - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of Pieces of Her

When a master of her craft offers to tell you a story, let her. The results are dazzling - Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author

A gritty, action-filled story, An Easy Death is an alternate history Western with a touch of magic. Gunny Rose, the tough but sympathetic protagonist, gives us a clear-sighted look at her world as she works to complete her contract and keep her clients alive - Anne Bishop, New York Times bestselling author

[A] fast-paced thriller fuelled by magic and gunslinging - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

This looks like another winning series from a sure-bet author - Booklist

You may also be interested in...

Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
All The Devils
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Tress of the Emerald Sea
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bury Our Bones in the Midnight Soil
Added to basket
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
A Study in Drowning
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Before We Say Goodbye
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Emma at Waterstones Portsmouth

“An Absolute Riot!”

An absolute riot, and a blood rushing return to form for the fabulous Charlaine Harris. I mean, can you really go wrong with a bad-ass, feisty female gunslinger who begrudgingly enters into a contract to protect some... More

“Surprisingly poor”

Oh dear. I had high hopes for this one, but it’s a bit of a dull mess.
In an alternate future world events have left the US in almost a Wild West state, but there are magicians and a new Russian Empire on old US... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: