Find your perfect holiday reading
Bone Driven - The Foundling Series (Paperback)
  • Bone Driven - The Foundling Series (Paperback)
zoom

Bone Driven - The Foundling Series (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 31/05/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Edwards creates amazing fantasy worlds that the reader becomes completely engrossed in' (Goodreads)

The bayou is burning, the battle is just beginning - and Luce Boudreau is smack in the middle of no-man's land . . .

Life as a cop in Canton Town, Mississippi, is never dull - particularly when hiding deep within you is a demon bent on the apocalypse. Luce is doing her best to pretend her two worlds aren't crashing into each other, but what should be a routine arson investigation takes a shocking turn when Luce discovers a link between the suspects and her own dark secrets. There's no turning back, even though her search for the truth threatens to burn her old life down around her.

Lines are being drawn in a war Luce barely understands, and she just might be on the wrong side of them. Now she must embrace her powerful destiny, or the ones she loves most will pay the ultimate price.

Book Two in the powerfully addictive fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jenn Stark and Helen Harper

What readers are saying about Hailey Edwards:

'A fantasy of a five-star read!' Amazon reviewer

'This is a well written and entertaining story, full of humour and suspense, that I found to be a terrific read.'
'A fast-moving journey filled with the unexpected.' (RT Book Reviews)

'Hailey Edwards has exceeded all expectations.' (Goodreads)

'Well-plotted fantasy with intriguing characters, heart-pounding action, suspenseful intrigue and subtle romance. (RT Book Reviews)

'Edwards has this way of writing that makes you feel like the narrator is talking to you and that you're old friends.' (Goodreads)

'The world building is fresh . . . The characters are well-drawn and easy to root for. And the romance really hits the spot. '(Red Hot Books)

'One of the most interesting books i have read in a long time, it starts off pretty normal but when the shocks start coming they don't stop and Luce ends up feeling from one revelation after another.' Amazon reviewer

'One aspect of her writing I enjoy is her ability to take the mundane and with a few changes, turn it into something unique and unexpected. She builds dynamic character bases, using common mythology but takes it one step further using previously unseen species or imbibing currently known species with skills and know how that offers readers something new in the paranormal world.' (Smexybooks.com)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349417073
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The October Man
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Sleeping
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Testament of Loki
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ghosts of the Shadow Market
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Girl in Red
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Great for fans of urban fantasy.”

Having come across the first book in this series, Bayou Born, by accident, I will admit to now being totally hooked after reading Bone Driven.
I absolutely love the relationship between Luce and her little coterie of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.