Promise Not To Tell (Paperback)
  • Promise Not To Tell (Paperback)
zoom

Promise Not To Tell (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 23/10/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Another complex, compelling romantic suspense novel from a queen of the genre' Kirkus Reviews

A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone.

A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea - but she leaves her secrets behind . . .

Virginia Troy spent her childhood years in a cult. One night, a lethal fire tore through the compound, changing the world she knew forever. Since then she has worked hard to put her childhood behind her, and now owns a gallery in Seattle. But when one of her artists commits suicide, leaving behind a painting filled with deadly clues, Virginia is set upon a path that will make her doubt everything about the so-called suicide - and her own past . . .

Like Virginia, private investigator Cabot Sutter was one of the children in the cult who survived that fire . . . and only he can help her now. Thrown into an inferno of desire and deception, Virginia and Cabot draw ever closer to the mystery of their shared memories - and the shocking fate of the one man who still wields the power to destroy everything they hold dear.

An electrifying thriller with the darkest of secrets at its heart, this is perfect for fans of Nora Roberts or Sandra Brown

'The master of romantic suspense . . . Krentz dives into sociopathic psychology and complex characterization to great effect in this twisty story, whose plot clips along at a terrific pace' BookPage

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349415901
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 235 g
Dimensions: 200 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Another complex, compelling romantic suspense novel from a queen of the genre - Kirkus Reviews

You may also be interested in...

Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Point of Retreat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Horrible childhood memories carry forward”


The author has successfully published a multitude of well written novels utilizing three separate pen names. Those that I have been fortunate enough to read are all concisely written, capture the reader's... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: