Too Scot to Handle - Windham Brides (Paperback)
  • Too Scot to Handle - Windham Brides (Paperback)
zoom

Too Scot to Handle - Windham Brides (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 25/07/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh

A man with many talents . . .

As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he's been thrust into polite society, he's still fighting - this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he's happy to oblige.

Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch.

But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line - the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin's very life.

The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James

'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh

'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare

'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349415451
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 268 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic. * Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author *
Grace Burrowes writes from the heart--with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance! * Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author *

You may also be interested in...

Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
Love in Colour
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£25.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Net for Small Fishes
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
The Animals at Lockwood Manor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.