Devil in Disguise (Paperback)
  • Devil in Disguise (Paperback)
zoom

Devil in Disguise (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 27/07/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas returns with an enthralling and steaming romance between a widowed lady and a Scot on the run. Perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' SARAH MACLEAN Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who's running her late husband's shipping company, knows London society is dying to catch her in a scandal. So far, she's been too smart to provide them with one. But then she meets Keir MacRae, a rough-and-rugged Scottish whisky distiller, and all her sensible plans vanish like smoke. They couldn't be more different, but their attraction is powerful, raw and irresistible.From the moment Keir MacRae arrives in London, he has two goals. One: don't fall in love with the dazzling Lady Merritt Sterling. Two: avoid being killed.So far, neither of those is going well.Keir doesn't know why someone wants him dead until fate reveals his secret connection to one of England's most powerful families. His world is thrown into upheaval, and the only one he trusts is Merritt.Their passion blazes with an intensity Merritt has never known before, making her long for the one thing she can't have from Keir MacRae: forever. As danger draws closer, she'll do whatever it takes to save the man she loves . . . even knowing he might be the devil in disguise.Praise for Lisa Kleypas 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry . . . on the same page' JULIA QUINN

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349407722
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 264 g
Dimensions: 195 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
Our Fair Lily
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket

“Wonderful historical widow and the Scotsman romance”

Lady Merritt Sterling (daughter of Marcus, Lord Westcliff and Lillian from It Happened One Autumn has run her husband's shipping business since his untimely death. She has no interest or intention of ever... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A delightful and intriguing romance”

Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas is the seventh book in her very popular The Ravenels Series. Devil in Disguise is such a delightful book. Fun, steamy, and fast-paced, I tore through this book and it left me wanting... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“It's an entertaining read and I recommend it”

This is the first book I read by Lisa Kleypas and enjoyed it.
It's engrossing, highly entertaining and I rooted for the characters.
I think that some characters were featured in other series and I was left... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: