Firelight - Darkest London (Paperback)
  • Firelight - Darkest London (Paperback)
zoom

Firelight - Darkest London (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 30/09/2014
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Amanda Quick and Nalini Singh comes the Darkest London series. In Victorian London, magic lurks in every shadowy corner . . .

'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon

'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione

London, 1881

Once the flames are ignited . . .

Miranda Ellis is a woman tormented. Plagued since birth by a strange and powerful gift, she has spent her entire life struggling to control her exceptional abilities. Yet one innocent but irreversible mistake has left her family's fortune decimated and forced her to wed London's most nefarious nobleman.

They will burn for eternity . . .

Lord Benjamin Archer is no ordinary man. Doomed to hide his disfigured face behind masks, Archer knows it's selfish to take Miranda as his bride. Yet he can't help being drawn to the flame-haired beauty whose touch sparks a passion he hasn't felt in a lifetime. When Archer is accused of a series of gruesome murders, he gives in to the beastly nature he has fought so hard to hide from the world. But the curse that haunts him cannot be denied. Now, to save his soul, Miranda will enter a world of dark magic and darker intrigue. For only she can see the man hiding behind the mask.

'Evocative and deeply romantic, Firelight was fascinating from the very first page' - Nalini Singh

'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon

'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione

'Debut author Callihan pens a compelling Victorian paranormal with heart and soul' - Publishers Weekly

'A taut tale filled with sexual tension. This is one of the finest debuts of the season' - RT Book Reviews

Kristen Callihan is RITA nominated and the bestselling author of The Hook Up

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349405995
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 199 x 134 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mrs Porter Calling
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Mortal Follies
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket
The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: