Maid of Oaklands Manor (Paperback)
  • Maid of Oaklands Manor (Paperback)
zoom

Maid of Oaklands Manor (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 24/03/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

England, 1912 is a place of rigid rules. A chance meeting between scullery maid Lizzy Parker and heiress Evie Creswell is about to break them all . . .

Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer.

Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she becomes further embroiled in the dangerous life that Carlisle lives, she must decide if he can be trusted with the life of a close friend, and, ultimately, if he is worth the risk to her own . . .

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Annie Murray.

The story continues in Evie's Choice, out now!

'This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story' - Historical Novel Society

*Shortlisted for RNA Best Historical Novel 2013*

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349401034
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story * Historical Novel Society *

You may also be interested in...

The House of Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sense and Sensibility
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Good Servant
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
The Mercies
Added to basket
Yours Cheerfully
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Hidden Palace
Added to basket
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“#KaltengStar”

I loved this book!
Lizzy is such an endearing and relatable character, the reader is sure to find elements of themselves in her. If not in her diligence and good ethics, then in the way she always seems to find... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.