The Beach House (Paperback)
  • The Beach House (Paperback)
zoom

The Beach House (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 21/04/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

*AN EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022*
'This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past' EVENING STANDARD

'I devoured it in a single sitting' C. J. COOPER, author of THE BOOK CLUB

'A tense, page-turning thriller' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of ONCE UPON A LIE
___________

When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.
___________

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T. M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . .
'I have devoured this book in one sitting with no regrets. I NEED more'

'A page turner of a book, I couldn't put it down. 5 stars all the way'

'Utterly captivating . . . Compelling, addictive'

'Wow, I loved this one. The perfect setting with a gripping storyline'

'Atmospheric, dark and chilling, I couldn't put it down!'

'A page turner . . . loved everything about this book'

'Definitely one to pack in your bag for holiday'

'An absolutely wonderful and thrilling page turner. It had me on the edge of my seat'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349134741
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past - Evening Standard

Tension, twists, humour and heart - this thriller about secrets buried and exhumed has it all - Morning Star

Left me reeling for more: a delight to read and an absolutely fantastic opportunity to leave behind one's own reality and delve into another completely - Buzz magazine

An intelligent, intriguing page-turner, with a distinctive voice and a compelling protagonist. I devoured it in a single sitting. - C. J. Cooper, author of THE BOOK CLUB

A tense, page-turning thriller where the past reaches across continents to haunt the present. A wonderful sense of place and a lead character, Grace, that immediately draws you into her world. This is a fast paced story that shocks and thrills. - Lisa Ballantyne, author of ONCE UPON A LIE

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
TripFiction

“Thriller set in OREGON”

Can you ever escape your past?

Grace has bowled up on the coast of Oregon and is building the beach house in the small community of Lookout Beach, a house that is a streamlined nod to modernism and Bauhaus and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5
Marnie Harrison

“A thrilling read”

A dead body in your kitchen is the last thing you would ever expect finding upon your return home. But this is the predicament that our lead Grace Jensen finds herself in. When the community of Lockout Beach find out,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: