Dead Lucky (Paperback)
  • Dead Lucky (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Lucky (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 13/01/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Lucky to be rich. Lucky to be famous. Lucky to be alive.

'I loved Dead Lucky. It was gripping, refreshing and wonderfully told: Andreina is brilliant at misdirection, so I had no idea what was ahead . . . I hugely recommend this book to anyone who likes a twisty thriller' Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks

'An electrifying murder mystery brimming with intrigue, twists and unforgettable characters. Clear your schedule - you won't be able to stop reading' Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds and Harrow Lake

'Dead Lucky is a glitzy thriller and I felt every high, every low and every pressure. Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Karen M. McManus'Naomi Gibson, author of Every Line of You

-------------------------------------------------

Ed, Maxine, Leni, Xav.

They are the influencers, the lucky ones. Gifted, gilded people who have everything - fame, respect, adulation, more freebies than they can ever unbox. Their lives, loves and feuds are shared with millions of fans on the streaming platform PlayMii, and they are living the dream.

But it's broken Ed's heart.

It's crushing Maxine.

It's destroying Leni's friendships.

And it's gone to Xav's head.

Then, a masked figure walks into Xav's apartment and murders him on camera.

As the world reels with shock, Maxine discovers Xav was sitting on a file of secrets about his fellow creators - career-destroying secrets that they'd do anything to keep hidden. And if she doesn't find the file, she could be next . . .

-------------------------------------------------

'A fascinating look into the world of influencers where things certainly aren't as perfect as they seem. An excellent cast of believable characters and some jaw-dropping twists - a brilliant read'Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

'Dead Lucky is a thrilling mystery about an influencer who is murdered onscreen, and I absolutely loved it!' Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead

'I haven't been able to stop reading this wonderful book . . . It grabbed me from the first page and would not let me go'Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside

'The details of a life lived online [are] superbly done . . . There's a thrilling feel of wish-fulfilment alongside the reminders of how fame isn't all it's cracked up to be, a touch of glamour and glitter alongside the inner turmoil and external stresses' Irish Times

'Welcome to the cutthroat world of the 'influencers'. Here, four gilded money-spinners are up to their ears in fame and freebies. Then one gets murdered on camera by a masked intruder and skeletons rattle in cupboards' Peterborough Telegraph

'I didn't see the Big Twist . . . I was shocked and delighted over how Cordani pulled it off . . . I think this would make a really interesting BBC Three/E4 thriller and fans of One Of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars might want to have this on their radar' Pewter Wolf

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349003542
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

An electrifying murder mystery brimming with intrigue, twists and unforgettable characters. Clear your schedule - you won't be able to stop reading until you find out #WhoIsTheFace! - Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds and Harrow Lake

Dead Lucky is a glitzy thriller and I felt every high, every low and every pressure. Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Karen M. McManus - Naomi Gibson, author of Every Line of You

A fascinating look into the world of influencers where things certainly aren't as perfect as they seem. An excellent cast of believable characters and some jaw-dropping twists - a brilliant read - Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

'I haven't been able to stop reading this wonderful book . . . It grabbed me from the first page and would not let me go' - Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside

Welcome to the cutthroat world of the 'influencers'. Here, four gilded money-spinners are up to their ears in fame and freebies. Then one gets murdered on camera by a masked intruder and skeletons rattle in cupboards. - Peterborough Telegraph

I loved Dead Lucky. It was gripping, refreshing and wonderfully told: Andreina is brilliant at misdirection, so I had no idea what was ahead and all my early guesses about what was going on were wrong. The characters, though, were my favourite aspect of the story: they were so vivid and real that they're still in my head weeks later. Maxine is an adorable protagonist, Sam is constantly surprising, and every single character in the book feels like a real person. I hugely recommend this book to anyone who likes a twisty thriller. - Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks

'Dead Lucky is a thrilling mystery about an influencer who is murdered onscreen, and I absolutely loved it!' Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead - Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead

'The details of a life lived online [are] superbly done...There's a thrilling feel of wish-fulfilment alongside the reminders of how fame isn't all it's cracked up to be, a touch of glamour and glitter alongside the inner turmoil and external stresses' - Irish Times

I didn't see the Big Twist . . . I was shocked and delighted over how Cordani pulled it off . . . I think this would make a really interesting BBC Three/E4 thriller and fans of One Of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars might want to have this on their radar. - Pewter Wolf

You may also be interested in...

The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Thieves' Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Suspense throughout - a great read”

A powerful story that is so fitting for our a time where social media has such a massive influence.

Told through the voices of a group of online influencers - friends / enemies or caught somewhere in between. Their... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Recommended”

It's an entertaining and compelling thriller and I liked the descriptions of the world of influencers.
The characters are likeable and a bit shallow. Maxine is the only one who's able to grow and I liked... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Fun and refreshing YA thriller”

*I received a copy of this book from the publishers. My review is voluntary and opinions are entirely my own.*

Dead Lucky is a fun and refreshing YA thriller – gripping, fast-paced and full of suspense. I felt that... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: