Maybe We're Electric (Hardback)
  • Maybe We're Electric (Hardback)
zoom

Maybe We're Electric (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 288 Pages / Published: 30/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

From Val Emmich, the bestselling author of Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, comes a deeply affecting story of two teens who find themselves thrown together overnight during a snowstorm and discover a surprising connection -- perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, David Arnold, and Robin Benway.

Tegan Everly is painfully shy. Known around school simply as the girl with the weird hand, she's only her true outspoken self with her friend Neel, and right now they're not exactly talking. When Tegan is ambushed by her mom with a truth she can't face, she flees home in a snowstorm, finding refuge at a forgotten local attraction -- the tiny Thomas Edison museum.

She's not alone for long. In walks Mac Durant. Striking, magnetic, a gifted athlete, Mac Durant is the classmate adored by all. Tegan can't stand him. Even his name sounds fake. Except the Mac Durant she thinks she knows isn't the one before her now -- this Mac is rattled and asking her for help.

Over one unforgettable night spent consuming antique records and corner-shop provisions, Tegan and Mac cast aside their public personas and family pressures long enough to forge an unexpectedly charged bond and -- in the very spot in New Jersey that inspired Edison's boldest creations -- totally reinvent themselves. But could Tegan's most shameful secret destroy what they've built?

Emotionally vivid and endlessly charming, Maybe We're Electric is an artfully woven meditation on how pain can connect us -- we can carry it alone in darkness or share the burden and watch the world light up again.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316535700
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 210 x 140 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The Monsters of Rookhaven
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Happy Halloween
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.