Bouncing Back (Paperback)
  • Bouncing Back (Paperback)
zoom

Bouncing Back (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 12/11/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Thirteen year-old Carlos Cooper is used to being the star of the team. Back in his old basketball league, he took every shot he possibly could--even if he had to steal it from a teammate--and he made every single one of them. But on his new wheelchair basketball team, he's back to being just one of the players--nothing special, nothing talented.

But when his team's gym is closed down by the city, Carlos soon finds himself even more adrift. Without the gym, they can't practice, and if they can't practice, they might as well kiss their dreams of the State Championship goodbye. It's only by learning to work together--as a team--that Carlos and the Rollin' Rats will be able to save their gym. And it's only by learning what it takes to be a member of that team that Carlos will be able to fully embrace his new friends.

With action-packed basketball scenes, plenty of humour, and lots of heart, this debut novel from a beloved sports writer is perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316524766
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 192 x 132 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
Beast Quest: Ferno the Fire Dragon
Added to basket
The 13-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Amelia Fang and the Trouble with Toads
Added to basket
Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Death Sets Sail
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Rabbit and Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits
Added to basket
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.