Omega Morales and the Curse of El Cucuy (Hardback)
  • Omega Morales and the Curse of El Cucuy (Hardback)
zoom

Omega Morales and the Curse of El Cucuy (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 336 Pages
Published: 26/10/2023
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

Fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Paola Santiago and the River of Tears will root for Omega Morales, in the second instalment of the Omega Morales series, as she learns to trust her newfound powers when she comes face-to-face with the Mexican legend El Cucuy.

After Omega discovers she has the unique ability to influence the emotions of supernatural creatures, she's certain she's strong enough to handle the feelings of others on Día de Muertos. But when darkness overwhelms her, it's a sign that she's still vulnerable-and even worse, there may be a new malicious presence in her hometown of Noche Buena.

When a child goes missing at the cemetery, panic ensues, prompting the new sheriff to open an investigation. But then another child is taken. And another. Soon, with the help of Carlitos, Clau, and a magical emotional support animal, Omega uncovers that El Cucuy-the boogeyman-is responsible for the disappearances. And it doesn't take long for Omega to realize that, just like with La Lechuza, she may be the only one who can stop him. But at what cost?

This goose bump-raising sequel to Omega Morales and the Legend of La Lechuza is packed with magic, myth, and a brave heroine who must confront her own fears to save her family....After all, what's scarier than El Cucuy?

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316508872
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 196 x 142 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
Isadora Moon Helps Out
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: