The Throne of the Five Winds (Paperback)
  • The Throne of the Five Winds (Paperback)
zoom

The Throne of the Five Winds (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 704 Pages / Published: 14/11/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Two queens, two concubines, six princes.
Innumerable secret agendas.
A single hidden blade.

The imperial palace -- full of ambitious royals, sly gossip and unforeseen perils -- is perhaps the most dangerous place in the Empire of Zhaon. Komor Yala, lady-in-waiting to the princess of the vanquished kingdom of Khir, has only her wits and her hidden blade to protect herself and her charge, who was sacrificed in marriage to the enemy as a hostage for her conquered people's good behaviour, to secure a tenuous peace.

But the Emperor is ageing and the Khir princess and her lady-in-waiting soon find themselves pawns in the six princes' deadly schemes for the throne -- and a single spark could ignite fresh rebellion in Khir.

Then, the Emperor falls ill -- and a far bloodier game begins...

The Throne of the Five Winds is the first instalment of the Hostage of Empire series, an intricate and ruthless East Asia-inspired epic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Ken Liu, Kate Elliott, and K. Arsenault Rivera.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316436946
Number of pages: 704
Weight: 600 g
Dimensions: 210 x 138 x 50 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Siege Of Krishnapur
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Black Moth
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Remarkable Creatures
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Grand Sophy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.