The Testaments out now
In Shining Armor - Pax Arcana (Paperback)
  • In Shining Armor - Pax Arcana (Paperback)
zoom

In Shining Armor - Pax Arcana (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 30/06/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 4-6 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

This fairy godmother's got claws.

When someone kidnaps the last surviving descendant of the Grandmaster of the Knights Templar, it's bad news. When the baby is the key to the tenuous alliance between a large werewolf pack and the knights, it's even worse news. They're at each other's throats before they've even begun to look for baby Constance.

But whoever kidnapped Constance didn't count on one thing: she's also the goddaughter of John Charming. Modern-day descendant of a long line of famous dragon slayers, witch finders, and wrong righters. John may not have any experience being a parent, but someone is about to find out that he can be one mean mother...

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316302333
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 406 g
Dimensions: 137 x 208 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"With each new chapter in his outstanding Pax Arcana series, James ups his game in both excellent character development and world expansion. If you love wisecracks in the face of ultimate danger, then John Charming is definitely your man!" RT Book Reviews on In Shining Armor (Top Pick! 4.5 stars)"
"The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne -- pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too." Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series"
"Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining." Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded on Charming"
"I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in." New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire on Charming"
"James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into." Richard Kadrey, New York Times bestselling author on Charming"
"In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco." Booklist on Charming"
"This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanan McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy." Library Journal (Starred review) on Charming"
"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...James's reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast-paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!" RT Book Reviews on Charming"

You may also be interested in...

A Little Hatred
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Darkdawn
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Sleeping
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.