Big Boned - A Wattpad Novel (Paperback)
  • Big Boned - A Wattpad Novel (Paperback)
zoom

Big Boned - A Wattpad Novel (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/10/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A brand-new novel by bestselling author of Burning Moon, Jo Watson. A story of body-positivity and self-love, perfect for fans of Dumplin' and The Upside of Unrequited.

New town, new school, old problems...

After her parents' divorce, city girl Lori Palmer has been dragged across the country to start a new life without her dad.

Lori realises that her new school, Bay Water High, isn't made for girls like her. She plans to blend into the background. But, after a chance connection, Lori finds herself hanging out with Jake, the most popular (and hottest) guy at school. And, Lori is suddenly thrust into his unfamiliar and exhilarating world of water polo, parties and stargazing.

As Lori's old anxieties begin to resurface, she has to find a new artistic release. And, unknowingly ignites a powerful movement.

One that causes BIG problems.

When the authorities start asking questions, Lori realises that finding her voice might have got her into a world of trouble.

Soon, Lori has to decide if she can finally stand up for what she believes in.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241460689
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ace of Spades
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Stay Another Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“Sisterly love”

The story begins in "barbie bikini hell" that is Cape town, our protagonist words not mine! Lori Palmer is used to Johannesburg where she seems to have had a happy life up to the age of 17.

 She has a very... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Four stars”

I’d describe this as a modern-day fairytale for teens. It contains some clear messages about body acceptance and self-belief packaged in a teen romance. I liked the narrative voice and the protagonist’s relationship... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A breath of fresh air”

I loved this book. It was refreshing to read a book about a girl my age that doesn’t romanticise being skinny and instead of ‘fixing’ the main character’s body issues, it shows her emotional journey of coming to terms... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.