• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Falling (Paperback)
  • Falling (Paperback)
zoom

Falling (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 06/11/2014
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. `Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head... `

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099588528
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 244 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Kavanagh tells the story with great verve, weaving the strands of her story expertly." * Daily Mail *
"Dark, tense and convincing, this is a brilliantly executed and engrossing thriller. An extremely assured debut." * Sunday Mirror *
"A brilliant debut." * Marie Claire *
"We predict big things for Emma Kavanagh ... addictive." * Good Housekeeping *
"Thoughtful, often dark and devastatingly honest ... Falling marks the arrival on the crime scene of a major new talent, one with the potential to join the likes of PD James and Ruth Rendell as a writer who thrills her readers by making them think." * Shots Crime and Thriller Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Circus Train Conspiracy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
I Know a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Venetian Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vengeance in Venice
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Love Like Blood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Invisible Guardian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mitford Murders
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Good but a little empty”

Enjoyed the story but felt it lacked a little oomph, I got fed up with cecilia whilst she was hounded and sad and tormented, I felt she was morose and rather a depressing character. It seemed to lack being a gripping... More

Paperback edition
9th March 2015
Helpful? Upvote 32

“page turner”

Wow! what a page turner Falling is. This book is just impossible to put down. So much happens in Falling that I do not want to spoil it for readers.
In shrieking wind screeching of metal as the plane ripped itself... More

Hardback edition
9th June 2014
Helpful? Upvote 26

“A story about how a momentary decision can have an impact on so many lives.”

A plane takes off for Scotland on a snowy day in March. It fails to make its destination, instead crashing into the Welsh mountains. Soon after the body of a woman is found. Four people, left to deal with the... More

Paperback edition
7th June 2017
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.