This Woven Kingdom: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • This Woven Kingdom: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • This Woven Kingdom: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
This Woven Kingdom: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

This Woven Kingdom: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 512 Pages / Published: 03/02/2022
Available in 9 days

To ensure UK delivery on publication day, please select ‘First Class Delivery’ at the checkout.

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Drawing from Persian mythology and filled with romance, danger and subterfuge, the first part of an epic new fantasy trilogy from the author of the Shatter Me series spins a glorious story of a crown prince, a prophecy and the eyes of a young servant girl he cannot get out of his mind.

Exclusive Edition with sprayed edges

A Standard Edition is available here

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people-New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight. The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can't put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom - and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9780008533113
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh's own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution.' - Cassandra Clare

'This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished - within hours, no less - and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.' - Roshani Chokshi, author of The Gilded Wolves

'This Woven Kingdom is an exquisite fantasy. Rich with clever prose, delicious twists, and breathtaking world building. Prepare to be destroyed-this one will wrench at your heart and make it pound, and in the end it will leave you entirely speechless.' - Stephanie Garber

'I've been longing to read a story inspired by The Shahnameh, and This Woven Kingdom captivated me with its deft worldbuilding and searing romance. Alizeh's quiet strength unfurls against a darkly magical backdrop. This book is a glittering jewel, complete with razor-sharp edges.' - Renee Ahdieh, author of The Wrath & the Dawn series

'Richly textured, descriptive prose coupled with agonizing romance combine in this fantastical epic. Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.' - Kirkus Reviews

You may also be interested in...

Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Here's To Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Exquisite, atmospheric and bewitching!”

Magic, political intrigue and forbidden love collide in this tale inspired by Islamic tradition and the Persian epic poem the Shahnameh. This Woven Kingdom is a great series opener with exquisite world-building,... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6
Lucy

“Gripping, lyrical and breathtaking.”

Mafi engulfs this book with detailed and captivating world building steeped in Persian mythology.
It provides magic, romance and an eminent sense of danger all delivered in a lyrical voice that transports the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.