The Daughter's Choice (Paperback)
  • The Daughter's Choice (Paperback)
zoom

The Daughter's Choice (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 30/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The exciting new novel from the bestselling author of My Sister's Lies.

Is her whole life built on a lie?

Rose has always been close to her father. Her mother died soon after she was born, so it's been just the two of them for as long as she can remember.

But a chance encounter days before she's due to get married leaves Rose questioning everything she has ever known.

The man she trusts most in the world has been keeping a secret from her.

And the truth will leave her with an impossible choice...

An emotional family drama about the secrets we keep from those closest to us, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Susan Lewis.

Readers love The Daughter's Choice:

'A page-turning, emotional rollercoaster I found difficult to put down' Samantha Tonge, bestselling author of The Summer Island Swap

'What a book! Really enjoyable.' NetGalley Reviewer

'Had me guessing until the end.' NetGalley Reviewer

'An emotional read. Highly recommended.' NetGalley Reviewer

'Heartbreaking and emotional. I could not put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer

'Gripped me from the very first page and didn't let me go.' NetGalley Reviewer

'I always look forward to reading any new book by S.D. Robertson and this one certainly didn't disappoint.' NetGalley Reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008374792
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR S. D. ROBERTSON

'A heartwarming and thought-provoking story of grief, redemption and reinvention in our modern world. As Luke shows us, it's never too late to change your outlook and start searching for the positives in life.' Imogen Clark

'Parts of this story will have touched most of our lives, and the sensitivity the author gives to it is wonderful. This is a real tear-jerker.' The Sun

'Nobody writes about the tenderness and brutality of life like S.D. Robertson. My Sister's Lies is a stunning read. Raw, unflinching and beautiful, it breaks your heart in every way possible but leaves you with such a sense of hope.' Miranda Dickinson

'Stand By Me is a thoughtful story about the power of friendship and of the importance of keeping those we love always in our hearts.' Jaffareadstoo

'A heartbreaking tale' The Sun

'A wonderful tale of devastation and ultimately hope' Kathryn Hughes

'A MUST READ' Stewart Foster

'When I wasn't actually reading this book, I found myself thinking constantly about it. Real. Emotional. Powerful. A must-read for anyone who loves to lose themselves completely in a book.' Claudia Carroll

'One of those unique books that once read will truly stay with you for a lifetime.' Compellingreads.co.uk

'A sad, sweet, thought-provoking tale about the love and the bond between parents and children.' Lovereading.co.uk

You may also be interested in...

The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Malibu Rising
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Young Mungo
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A contemporary story of love, lies and choices”

A contemporary story of secrets, some lies, and surprises, the choices that Rose is given the opportunity to make go right to the heart of her life, past, present and future. When a stranger suggests that they... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An emotional read”

I have been a fan of S. D. Robertson for a while now. I love the way in which he writes such emotional stories, which will tug on even the toughest of heart strings. I read the synopsis for ‘The Daughter’s Choice’... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Enjoyable but Predictable!”

A family drama which lets go of it’s secrets slowly and reluctantly!

Rose and her father have a very close relationship; her mother died soon after her birth and it’s always just been the two of them. However, as her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.