Red Tigress - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 2 (Hardback)
  • Red Tigress - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 2 (Hardback)
zoom

Red Tigress - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 2 (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 04/03/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign.

Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to establish a new world order on the spilled blood of non-Affinites. Ana is certain that Morganya won't stop until she kills them all.

Ana's only chance at navigating the dangerous world of her homeland means partnering with Ramson Quicktongue again. But the cunning crime lord has schemes of his own. For Ana to find an army, they must cross the Whitewaves to the impenetrable stone forts of Bregon. Only, no one can be certain what they will find there.

A dark power has risen. Will revolution bring peace - or will it only paint the streets in more blood?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008327941
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 39 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR BLOOD HEIR:

'Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in'
NYT Book Review

'BLOOD HEIR is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amelie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she's built. Get ready for a retelling like you've never seen before'
Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of SKY IN THE DEEP and THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK

'Sure to keep readers turning pages...Perfect for fans of Amy Tintera or Sarah J. Maas, but readers should prepare for plenty of heartbreak'
Booklist

'[A] pointed exploration into the consequences of exploitation and the defining nature of choices'
Publishers Weekly

'Ana is not the typical damsel in distress'
Kirkus

You may also be interested in...

Master Of Shadows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Shadows
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Crescendo
Added to basket
£15.49
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Burn for Me
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Carmilla
Added to basket
Hostage to Pleasure
Added to basket
Counterpoint
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Pleasures of the Night
Added to basket
Shadow Spell
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Viper Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Air Bound
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The New Hunger (The Warm Bodies Series)
Added to basket
Crave The Night
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Allegiant
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.