Solitaire (Paperback)
  • Solitaire (Paperback)

Solitaire (Paperback)

5 Reviews Write your review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 31/07/2014
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now. Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007559220

You may also be interested in...

“Brilliant debut.”

A brilliant debut. Only 18 I believe when written. An interesting future ahead for this young lady no doubt. It has an element of suspense but really it covers more the everyday thoughts of the teenagers. Very... More

Paperback edition
9th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 5

“This is not a love story...”

Solitaire is the story of Tori, the average teenage girl, living in an average world. Like most girls (and boys) of her age she is kind of happy in her little world that she's created for herself....but... More

Paperback edition
20th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Very clever and honest”

Nineteen year old author Alice Oseman has written her first novel, and it's brilliant.

Protagonist Tori Spring is in Year 12 at Harvey Greene Grammar School for Girls (or Higgs as it's popularly known),... More

Paperback edition
7th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot