Solitaire (Paperback)
  • Solitaire (Paperback)
zoom

Solitaire (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 31/07/2014
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007559220
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age.' - The Times

'The most honest and authentic account of modern teenage life that you'll read this year... outstanding contemporary fiction with appeal to fans of John Green.' - The Bookseller

'A very authentic, teenage voice.' - Sunday Times

'Full of wit, cynicism, sarcasm and humour. This book is relatable yet original at the same time.' - Goodreads review

You may also be interested in...

Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Such a Good Liar
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Super Good Skills (Almost...)
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
My Friend the Octopus
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Family of Liars
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket

“Very clever and honest”

Nineteen year old author Alice Oseman has written her first novel, and it's brilliant.

Protagonist Tori Spring is in Year 12 at Harvey Greene Grammar School for Girls (or Higgs as it's popularly known),... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 102

“Aced it!”

I need to stop using the phrase 'this book is the best I have ever read' because every time I seem to read a YA novel at the moment it completely trumps the last!! What a FANTASTIC and original read. Perfect... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 84

“Brilliant debut.”

A brilliant debut. Only 18 I believe when written. An interesting future ahead for this young lady no doubt. It has an element of suspense but really it covers more the everyday thoughts of the teenagers. Very... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 47

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.