Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Solitaire (Paperback)
  • Solitaire (Paperback)
zoom

Solitaire (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 31/07/2014
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007559220
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm
Edition: edition


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age.' - The Times

'The most honest and authentic account of modern teenage life that you'll read this year... outstanding contemporary fiction with appeal to fans of John Green.' - The Bookseller

'A very authentic, teenage voice.' - Sunday Times

'Full of wit, cynicism, sarcasm and humour. This book is relatable yet original at the same time.' - Goodreads review

You may also be interested in...

Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?
Added to basket
Clean
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons series)
Added to basket
Thirteen Reasons Why
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Theatrical
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Upside of Unrequited
Added to basket
The Fault in Our Stars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Divergent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
More Than This
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
It Only Happens in the Movies
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Very clever and honest”

Nineteen year old author Alice Oseman has written her first novel, and it's brilliant.

Protagonist Tori Spring is in Year 12 at Harvey Greene Grammar School for Girls (or Higgs as it's popularly known),... More

Paperback edition
7th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 61

“Aced it!”

I need to stop using the phrase 'this book is the best I have ever read' because every time I seem to read a YA novel at the moment it completely trumps the last!! What a FANTASTIC and original read. Perfect... More

Paperback edition
13th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 38

“Brilliant debut.”

A brilliant debut. Only 18 I believe when written. An interesting future ahead for this young lady no doubt. It has an element of suspense but really it covers more the everyday thoughts of the teenagers. Very... More

Paperback edition
9th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.