The Honey Queen (Paperback)
  • The Honey Queen (Paperback)
zoom

The Honey Queen (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 26/09/2013
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Can she find the strength to help the family she never knew she had?

Vibrant and warm, Frankie manages people as a career - so her husband's silence on redundancy comes as a shock. Suddenly both their dream house project in pretty Redstone and their marriage are under terrible strain.

Only twenty-seven, Peggy is opening her own knitting shop in town but her past threatens to unravel any prospect of love and a family of her own.

Lillie is the friend they both need. Newly arrived in the small Irish town from Australia, she's no stranger to secrets and heartache. Wrapped in the warmth of the community, Lillie must help herself and her new friends rediscover the joy in life...

Perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Patricia Scanlan and Milly Johnson.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007373673
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Cathy's novels:

'Wise, warm, compassionate and full of characters I loved...it's like having a great gossip with your best friends' Marian Keyes

'This top-notch storyteller once again cuts to the quick of modern women's lives and their relationships' Woman and Home

'Entertaining, moving and as vivid as a screenplay - present a picture of the lives of Irish women which, like all good fiction, brings the truth into sharp relief' Irish Independent

You may also be interested in...

Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
To Paradise
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mrs England
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket

“Gentle and compelling with heartwarming characters”

When 64-year-old Lillie discovers that she has a half-brother in her biological family's home country of Ireland, it doesn't take much persuasion for her to make the leap over from Australia to visit him and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.