Jimmy Coates: Sabotage (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Sabotage (Paperback)
zoom

Jimmy Coates: Sabotage (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/10/2007
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Jimmy Coates embarks on his fourth adventure in his ongoing mission to out-think / out-manouevre and outwit NJ7. If you think it's over, think again...

"Jimmy closed his eyes, searching for that power inside him. He had to forget that he was terrified - that was only the human part of him, the 38 per cent that was a normal, frightened boy. He willed the assassin to take him over. He knew that somewhere within him was enough strength, resilience and expert knowledge to survive this crisis."

The cold and calculating Miss Bennett has had enough of Jimmy Coates. NJ7's greatest invention has turned into it's greatest enemy, and it's time someone put an end to him.

But Jimmy's next mission is to foil a secret plan - and who could be better at this than someone who officially doesn't exist!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007232864
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Revenge

"Boys love this stuff, and so do girls. Jimmy is a pint-sized verision of Robocop or Terminator... Like Anthony Horowitz's splendid fantasies, [these novels] tap into almost everything a bolshy boy wants and feels. Immensely clever, immediately engaging, they will prepare a child for Orwell and Huxley." Amanda Craig, The Times

"Fast-paced and intelligently written." The Bookseller

"the sort of book to wow reluctant boy readers away from computer games and into the pages of a book." Books for Keeps

"Joe Craig has produced another thrilling page-turner." Jewish Chronicle

"A rollicking good spy romp." School House magazine.

And for Jimmy Coates: Target

"With cinematic skill, Craig unrolls a series of action-packed scenes, with a new crisis at every turn of the page. It's gripping, but not mindless" Angela Kilverstein

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Killer

"...a totally excellent adventure - a lit bit Bond, a lit bit Matrix and a lot of what you've never read before. Someone make this into a movie!" Flipside

"A gripping action-thriller that's packed with twists." Funday Times

"[Joe Craig] has developed the sharp satirical edge that keeps the new generation of boys hooked on books. Which is, in itself, the act of a superhero." Amanda Craig, The Times

"The perfect primer to the Bourne series by Robert Ludlum." VOYA

"...By turns excitingly action-packed, believably sensible and character driven, and then refreshingly paranoid, this is a book I'd be happy to recommend to the kid in everyone." Vector

You may also be interested in...

Charlotte's Web
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
The Accidental Stowaway
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
When Fishes Flew
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“Jimmy Coates”

Great action and suspense. Will keep you gripped to the very last page.Recommended for fans of Alex Rider and Cherub.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

“Jimmy Coates”

AMAZING BOOK WITH THRILLS ON EVERY PAGE!!!!!!!!!!I can't believe how good this book is. It is full of twists and incredible characters that seem so real. You don't have to have read the first two in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Jimmy Coates”

a gripping and action packed rea i would recommened it ot bsny one

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.