Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)
zoom

Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 03/01/2007

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A third action-packed adventure for the incredible Jimmy Coates.


Will Jimmy Coates ever be free of NJ7? Why should they need to find him if they are able to control him.


Through Christopher Viggo's powerful new contacts, Jimmy and his friends escape to the USA. They go into hiding in Chinatown, New York City. While they are there, Jimmy finds himself experiencing headaches accompanied by flashing images – something that hasn’t happened to him before. Are they prophetic visions?


Can Jimmy piece together the puzzle of his obsession before time runs out? And how can he convince anybody of what he thinks he knows, when the only evidence is locked inside his head?


Revenge will come. But what form will it take?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007232857
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Revenge "Boys love this stuff, and so do girls. Jimmy is a pint-sized verision of Robocop or Terminator… Like Anthony Horowitz's splendid fantasies, [these novels] tap into almost everything a bolshy boy wants and feels. Immensely clever, immediately engaging, they will prepare a child for Orwell and Huxley." Amanda Craig, The Times "Fast-paced and intelligently written." The Bookseller "the sort of book to wow reluctant boy readers away from computer games and into the pages of a book." Books for Keeps "Joe Craig has produced another thrilling page-turner." Jewish Chronicle "A rollicking good spy romp." School House magazine. Praise for Jimmy Coates: Target "With cinematic skill, Craig unrolls a series of action-packed scenes, with a new crisis at every turn of the page. It's gripping, but not mindless” Angela Kilverstein Praise for Jimmy Coates: Killer “…a totally excellent adventure – a lit bit Bond, a lit bit Matrix and a lot of what you’ve never read before. Someone make this into a movie!” Flipside “A gripping action-thriller that’s packed with twists.” Funday Times “[Joe Craig] has developed the sharp satirical edge that keeps the new generation of boys hooked on books. Which is, in itself, the act of a superhero.” Amanda Craig, The Times “The perfect primer to the Bourne series by Robert Ludlum.” VOYA “…By turns excitingly action-packed, believably sensible and character driven, and then refreshingly paranoid, this is a book I'd be happy to recommend to the kid in everyone." Vector

You may also be interested in...

Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback

“Jimmy Coates”

Great action and suspense. Will keep you gripped to the very last page.Recommended for fans of Alex Rider and Cherub.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Jimmy Coates”

AMAZING BOOK WITH THRILLS ON EVERY PAGE!!!!!!!!!!I can't believe how good this book is. It is full of twists and incredible characters that seem so real. You don't have to have read the first two in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

“Jimmy Coates”

a gripping and action packed rea i would recommened it ot bsny one

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: