Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)
zoom

Jimmy Coates: Revenge (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 03/01/2007
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock, we will dispatch when available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A third action-packed adventure for the incredible Jimmy Coates.

Will Jimmy Coates ever be free of NJ7? Why should they need to find him if they are able to control him.

Through Christopher Viggo's powerful new contacts, Jimmy and his friends escape to the USA. They go into hiding in Chinatown, New York City. While they are there, Jimmy finds himself experiencing headaches accompanied by flashing images - something that hasn't happened to him before. Are they prophetic visions?

Can Jimmy piece together the puzzle of his obsession before time runs out? And how can he convince anybody of what he thinks he knows, when the only evidence is locked inside his head?

Revenge will come. But what form will it take?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007232857
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Revenge

"Boys love this stuff, and so do girls. Jimmy is a pint-sized verision of Robocop or Terminator... Like Anthony Horowitz's splendid fantasies, [these novels] tap into almost everything a bolshy boy wants and feels. Immensely clever, immediately engaging, they will prepare a child for Orwell and Huxley." Amanda Craig, The Times

"Fast-paced and intelligently written." The Bookseller

"the sort of book to wow reluctant boy readers away from computer games and into the pages of a book." Books for Keeps

"Joe Craig has produced another thrilling page-turner." Jewish Chronicle

"A rollicking good spy romp." School House magazine.

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Target

"With cinematic skill, Craig unrolls a series of action-packed scenes, with a new crisis at every turn of the page. It's gripping, but not mindless" Angela Kilverstein

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Killer

"...a totally excellent adventure - a lit bit Bond, a lit bit Matrix and a lot of what you've never read before. Someone make this into a movie!" Flipside

"A gripping action-thriller that's packed with twists." Funday Times

"[Joe Craig] has developed the sharp satirical edge that keeps the new generation of boys hooked on books. Which is, in itself, the act of a superhero." Amanda Craig, The Times

"The perfect primer to the Bourne series by Robert Ludlum." VOYA

"...By turns excitingly action-packed, believably sensible and character driven, and then refreshingly paranoid, this is a book I'd be happy to recommend to the kid in everyone." Vector

You may also be interested in...

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Frostheart 2
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo Book 5)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
The Good Thieves
Added to basket
When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit
Added to basket

“Jimmy Coates”

Great action and suspense. Will keep you gripped to the very last page.Recommended for fans of Alex Rider and Cherub.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Jimmy Coates”

AMAZING BOOK WITH THRILLS ON EVERY PAGE!!!!!!!!!!I can't believe how good this book is. It is full of twists and incredible characters that seem so real. You don't have to have read the first two in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Jimmy Coates”

a gripping and action packed rea i would recommened it ot bsny one

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.