Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)
  • Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)
zoom
Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback) Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)

Jimmy Coates: Target (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 06/03/2006
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Jimmy’s back in the electrifying sequel to Jimmy Coates: Killer. Stand back for this new high-speed adventure, packed with surprises, danger and escape against the odds.


“Jimmy's fingers were slipping. Smeared with blood, he had hardly any grip. He had to hold on. Mitchell chopped his hand down hard into Jimmy's shoulder, cutting off the nerves to his fingers. Staring up into Mitchell's ice-cold eyes, Jimmy fell into the shredder.”


Jimmy Coates is still on the run – and this time NJ7 are pulling no punches. They’re out for blood, and even though Jimmy has gone into hiding in France, they still track him down.


Jimmy might think that life could hold no further surprises for him – but he’s very, very wrong.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007196869
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Jimmy Coates: Revenge "Boys love this stuff, and so do girls. Jimmy is a pint-sized verision of Robocop or Terminator… Like Anthony Horowitz's splendid fantasies, [these novels] tap into almost everything a bolshy boy wants and feels. Immensely clever, immediately engaging, they will prepare a child for Orwell and Huxley." Amanda Craig, The Times "Fast-paced and intelligently written." The Bookseller "the sort of book to wow reluctant boy readers away from computer games and into the pages of a book." Books for Keeps "Joe Craig has produced another thrilling page-turner." Jewish Chronicle "A rollicking good spy romp." School House magazine. Praise for Jimmy Coates: Target "With cinematic skill, Craig unrolls a series of action-packed scenes, with a new crisis at every turn of the page. It's gripping, but not mindless” Angela Kilverstein Praise for Jimmy Coates: Killer “…a totally excellent adventure – a lit bit Bond, a lit bit Matrix and a lot of what you’ve never read before. Someone make this into a movie!” Flipside “A gripping action-thriller that’s packed with twists.” Funday Times “The perfect primer to the Bourne series by Robert Ludlum.” VOYA

You may also be interested in...

Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket

“Jimmy Coates”

Great action and suspense. Will keep you gripped to the very last page.Recommended for fans of Alex Rider and Cherub.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Jimmy Coates”

AMAZING BOOK WITH THRILLS ON EVERY PAGE!!!!!!!!!!I can't believe how good this book is. It is full of twists and incredible characters that seem so real. You don't have to have read the first two in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

“Jimmy Coates”

a gripping and action packed rea i would recommened it ot bsny one

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: