28 Questions (Hardback)
  • 28 Questions (Hardback)
zoom

28 Questions (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 480 Pages
Published: 20/01/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Spanning four years and five cities, Schneider's bravura queer love story is a psychologically acute and emotionally involving debut perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Naoise Dolan.

They say it takes 28 Questions to fall in love. Then what? A queer When Harry Met Sally for the Sally Rooney Generation.

Reader, imagine yielding to someone with a power so strong she has the ability to slice time. Before. Her. After.

When first-year music student Amalia stumbles into her Oxford college bar, she has no idea that everything is about to change. Seated across from her is Alex, a velvety-voiced fellow Australian with eyes the colour of her native sky. They strike up a friendship that is immediate - its intensity both thrilling and terrifying.

As the days and weeks go by, they spend more and more time together: philosophising, hypothesising, questioning everything. There is nothing they cannot talk about, except the one thing that matters most. Dare they risk a romantic entanglement if it threatens this most perfect of friendships?

Set across four years and five cities, and suffused with music, literature, art, dance, sex, and the exquisite pain and pleasure of first love, 28 Questions is a passionate and unforgettable first novel about love in all its guises, growing up, and figuring out who you are along the way.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398501096
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 216 x 135 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Someone Else's Shoes
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Elektra
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket

“Beautifully Brilliant”

I don’t think I’ve shut up about this book since I finished it a few days ago. I have completely fallen head over heels for this one, and you can best believe that as soon as it’s out in January I will be talking... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“An intense emotional rollercoaster that takes you on the journey of falling in love”

This book was an unexpected delight. Following the life of Amalia over 5 years during her time at Oxford University and beyond 28 Questions allows us to peer into the mind of someone falling in love and the... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Addictive, heart-warming and individual debut”

It's only February, but I already know that 28 Questions will be one of my favourite books of the year.
Through music and conversation, I absolutely fell in love with the characters, and had their thoughts... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.