200 Women: Who Will Change The Way You See The World (Paperback)
  • 200 Women: Who Will Change The Way You See The World (Paperback)
zoom

200 Women: Who Will Change The Way You See The World (Paperback)

(editor)
£17.99
Paperback 276 Pages
Published: 01/10/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 10 days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity.

This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Presented in an accessible, chunky paperback brimming with stunning photographs and empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating read for the modern woman and a lovely gift for mothers, sisters, daughters, and friends.

• Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world

• Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes

• Women featured include Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende

Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book.

This book is perfect for:

• Fine art photography buffs

• Portraits book fans

• Community organizers

Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 9781452184654
Number of pages: 276
Weight: 690 g
Dimensions: 225 x 170 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Women Who Run With The Wolves
Added to basket
Unwell Women
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Invisible Women
Added to basket
What It Takes
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
Why Did You Stay?
Added to basket
The British Bloke, Decoded
Added to basket
Ashes and Stones
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Wanderers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Men Who Hate Women
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Eve
Added to basket
Eve
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
What About Men?
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Fix the System, Not the Women
Added to basket
Women in Intelligence
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
Missing Persons, Or My Grandmother's Secrets
Added to basket
Women, Race & Class
Added to basket
Becoming
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: