1940: The World in Flames (Paperback)
  • 1940: The World in Flames (Paperback)
zoom

1940: The World in Flames (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 24/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The most shocking year in history. Week by week, hour by hour.

In his brilliant reconstruction, Richard Collier vividly brings one of the most momentous years in world history to life once again.

This was a time of blitzkrieg and the Blitz; of the Battle of Britain and Dunkirk. From the fighting in Finland to the destruction of Coventry, from the sinking of the French fleet in Oran to the invasion of Norway, this is history at its most extraordinary and engaging.

By recounting major episodes from the viewpoint of those actually involved, Collier provides enlightening glimpses of just what war represented to both the great and to the unknown, and reveals that while 1940 was a year of incredible folly, it was also a time of inestimable bravery.

Perfect for readers of Anthony Beevor and Max Hastings, this is an unforgettable book about an unforgettable year, a year that shaped the world we know today.

'Masterly... you could be reading a spine-tingling thriller' Sunday Express

'I would like to see this book made compulsory reading' Evening Standard

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325913
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Nazi Billionaires
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
Army Girls
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Traitor King
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Operation Mincemeat
Added to basket
Operation Mincemeat
Added to basket
Aftermath
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Checkmate in Berlin
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Crew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Agent Sonya
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Operation Pedestal
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Barbarossa
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Burning Steel
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Spitfire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lily's Promise
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Greatest Raid
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.