Blog

What to Read Next After Heartstopper

Posted on 7th June 2022 by Mark Skinner

With its timeless tale of love, kindness and inclusivity, Alice Oseman's Heartstopper series of graphic novels has come to dominate the bestseller charts and inspire a smash hit Netflix show. If you've already devoured all four volumes and the rest of Alice Oseman's phenomenal output as well, then we've got some recommendations for other books that we think you're going to love.   

£8.99 £7.49
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Shining with tenderness and truth, this award-winning YA cult classic charts the story of two teenage boys who together discover a way out of their loneliness and into their true selves.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£8.99 £7.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Moving, passionate and authentic, this modern YA classic from the bestselling Becky Albertalli tells the story of 17-year-old Simon’s coming out, touchingly depicting both the agony and rapturous joy of finding your true self.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.49
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
After Ash is killed in a car accident she must choose between becoming a Reaper gathering souls for the afterlife or seeing her first love Poppy again, in this impossibly quirky and affecting supernatural romance.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£14.99 £12.99
Hardback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
When a rival prom queen vanishes after kissing her, Chloe tries to track her down through a series of cryptic notes and astounding secrets in this fast-paced, funny rom-com from the bestselling author of Red, White and Royal Blue.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£8.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Rainbow Rowell continues to break down boundaries with Carry On, an epic fantasy following the triumphs and heartaches of Simon and Baz from her beloved bestselling book, Fangirl.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Merging a beautifully judged gay love story with a terrifying post-apocalyptic zombie thriller, Charlton’s scintillating debut is as rich in characterisation as it is in scares.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£8.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Forbidden love blossoms in San Francisco's Chinatown in this powerful 1950s-set novel recounting a lesbian affair amidst 'Red-Scare' racism and post-war prejudice.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Perfect reading for fans of Wranglestone, Brown's atmospheric debut merges queer love story with post-apocalyptic thriller as two boys flee the many dangers unleashed after the Superflu wipes out most of humanity.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Emotive, captivating and laugh-out-loud funny, this stirring queer romance finds two brilliantly life-like characters embarking on a quest to squelch the former’s cynicism when it comes to romantic love.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Two bestselling authors join forces for a bittersweet, tender story of two very different boys finding there’s no right way to fall in love.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Through the story of two members of the biggest boyband in America, this dazzling queer YA romance explores the dark side of celebrity and delivers an unforgettable coming-out story that readers will fall in love with.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
A richly imagined mystery steeped in Irish folklore and a brilliant exploration of the complexities of friendship, All Our Hidden Gifts sees Maeve hoping to resurrect her close bond with Lily through her new-found true talent as a tarot reader.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
A wonderfully inclusive transgender love story, Callender’s important novel finds the eponymous Felix caught in an unlikely love triangle after he receives transphobic abuse from an anonymous source.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£24.99
Hardback
In stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Originally an award-winning webcomic, this stunning graphic novel combines a love story and space adventure into an unforgettable exploration of sexuality, belonging and identity.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Written with compassion and real emotional heft, Stamper's thoughtful queer coming-of-age novel finds a group of friends standing on the brink of daunting new experiences.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Opposites attract in this delightful and touching queer YA novel in which two Bengali girls put on a fake relationship only to find out they get on really rather well.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£6.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Approaching same-sex relationships with sensitivity and warmth, Grehan’s remarkably assured verse novel is a tender and uplifting love story populated by easily relatable characters.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
In stock
UK delivery within 5 days
Mining issues of family, culture and damaging expectations, Khan’s eye-opening coming-of-age tale follows seventeen-year-old Muslim girl Rukhsana as she is sent to Bangladesh following a fallout with her parents.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99 £6.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
UK delivery within 5 days
When Black trans boy Spencer joins the soccer team of his new school, things finally seem to be setting on a wonderful new track – until unexpected events threaten to derail everything in Fitzsimons’ powerful, warm and deeply touching debut.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout


Comments

There are currently no comments.