Blog

Video: David Mitchell and John Connolly

Video: David Mitchell and John Connolly

On the night of their spooktacular Halloween event, writers David Mitchell and John Connolly stopped to answer a few questions - we have two Q & As, one with each author.

Posted on 16th November 2015 by Sally Campbell
Good news - neither David Mitchell nor John Connolly are vampires. They both show up on film and we have it on good authority that their reflections did appear on the glass of the camera lense too. 

We have a video of each for you, from our spooktacular Halloween event at Waterstones Piccadilly. There were demons and elves and fairies...not to mention of course David Mitchell and John Connolly, reading supernatural stories from their new books, Slade House and Night Music: Nocturnes 2

People queued out the door to have their favourite books signed by the two charming writers. 

It really was a smash.

Both writers even stopped to answer some questions for us, on their way up to the stage. Aw, they are nice, aren't they?

Here is David Mitchell talking about Slade House:

And John Connolly talking about Night Music: Nocturnes Part Two:

Related books

Slade House (Hardback)

Slade House (Hardback)

David Mitchell




3 Reviews

Born out of the short story David Mitchell published on Twitter in 2014 and inhabiting the same universe as his latest bestselling novel The Bone Clocks, this is the perfect book to curl up with on a dark and stormy night.

£12.99
Night Music - Nocturnes 2 (Hardback)

Night Music - Nocturnes 2 (Hardback)

John Connolly




2 Reviews

From the bestselling author of the Charlie Parker mystery series - 'the finest crime series currently in existence' (Independent) - comes a new anthology of chilling short fiction. Fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS and NOCTURNES will be delighted with this superbly crafted collection of short stories of the supernatural from John Connolly.

£14.99