Blog

The Best Puzzle Books, Games and Quizzes to Test Your Little Grey Cells this Christmas

Posted on 4th December 2018 by Martha Greengrass

Christmas. A time of friendship, family, festive good will and, of course, fierce competitive instinct. After, all, what is Christmas for if not proving to your nearest and dearest who is boss? Score cards at the ready then, let's get quizzical!

£14.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Available
Are YOU the ultimate map-reader? With hundreds of puzzles ranging from easy to mind-boggling, this mix of navigational tests, word games, code-crackers, anagrams and mathematical conundrums will put your friends and family through their paces on the path to becoming the ultimate map-master!
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£12.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Available
With their first bestselling book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book, the UK's intelligence and security experts tested us with puzzles, codes and real-life entrance tests from their archives. Now, they are back with a new collection of head-scratching, mind-boggling and brain-bending puzzles that will leave you pondering for hours.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£12.99
Paperback
5+ in stock
Available
Only Connect is the ultimate test of knowledge and lateral thinking. Covering each of the show's four rounds - Connections, Sequences, the Connecting Wall and Missing Vowels - and with introductions from presenter Victoria Coren Mitchell, here is your chance to put your own sleuthing and quizzical knowledge to the Only Connect test.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£12.99
Toy
10+ in stock
Available
Spot and match symbols in the blink of an eye with this indisputably legendary game of mental agility and lightning reflexes. Fast, fun and accessible, Dobble is family entertainment at its very best.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£12.99
Game
10+ in stock
Available
From Central Perk to Smelly Cat, discover ten seasons’ worth of general knowledge questions to test your claim as the world’s greatest Friends fan. Contains 600 questions.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£13.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Available
The sequel to the Sunday Times bestseller Bletchley Park Brainteasers and perfect for fans of The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Whether you have linguistic flair, an instinct for technology or good old common sense, pit your wits against some of the greatest minds of our time with ingenious brainteasers including secret languages, sabotage themed brain bogglers, deadly countdowns and hidden codes.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Available
Polish off your magnifying glass and step into the shoes of your favourite detectives as you unlock tantalising clues and solve intricate puzzles. There are over 100 criminally teasing challenges to be scrutinised, including word searches, anagrams, snapshot covers, and crosswords - a favourite puzzle of crime fiction's golden age.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

BBC
£12.99
Paperback
Out of stock
Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the test with over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers from Britain's best-loved radio programme, set by the world's ultimate puzzle masters.

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£7.99
Game
10+ in stock
Available
Are you ready to do battle with the mighty Mr Chips? Take a leap back in time with a retro classic inspired by the original 'say what you see' television gameshow. An ideal game for families and friends, work your way through the rounds and finally go head-to-head with your opponent to see who will be crowned Catchphrase champion!
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£13.99
Game
10+ in stock
Available
Iconic and instantly recognisable. It has 43 quintillion combinations but it can be solved in under 10 secs. Test and develop your memory, sequencing and problem solving skills with the classic puzzle game, Rubik's Cube, the best selling puzzle in history.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

£12.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Available
Have you ever wanted to be a puzzle pro or logical luminary? Well, look no further! The perfect way to liven up your day, The Ultimate Mathematical Challenge has over 365 puzzles to test your wits. From starter puzzles to perplexing Olympiad problems designed to stretch even the strongest mathematicians, this book is the ideal forum to get your brain into gear.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout


Comments

There are currently no comments.