1 item

Chris Given-Wilson

Choose filters

Introducing the Wolfson Prize 2017 Shortlist: Part One

The Wolfson History Prize, Britain’s foremost history award, today announces the exceptionally strong shortlist for 2017. Awarded annually to promote writing which combines scholarly brilliance, innovative research and compelling readability, the prize has previously recognised some of the greatest contemporary historians in their field including Mary Beard, Simon Schama and Ian Kershaw. 

To coincide with today’s announcement, we present the first of a two-part guide: an exclusive introduction by authors Daniel Beer, Chris Given-Wilson and Christopher de Hamel to their shortlisted work.