Tade Thompson

An acclaimed science fiction writer, artist and Frankenstein super-fan (he apparently owns no fewer than four editions of Mary Shelley’s masterpiece), Tade Thompson was born in London to Yorùbá parents and initially trained in medicine and psychiatry before starting to write fiction. He made his name writing short stories and his first novella, The Murders of Molly Southbourne, was nominated for the Shirley Jackson Award and the British Science Fiction Award. His first novel, Rosewater – an inventive blend of alien invasion and cyber-punk set in Nigeria – was shortlisted for the 2019 Arthur C. Clarke Award. Rosewater is the first part of a trilogy, continuing with The Rosewater Insurrection and The Rosewater Redemption, published in October 2019.

Books by Tade Thompson

Added to basket
The Rosewater Insurrection
Added to basket
The Rosewater Redemption
Added to basket