Luke Jennings

Luke Jennings is a British author and journalist.

Jennings studied Indian languages and trained as a dancer at Rambert School, subsequently becoming a dance critic for the Observer. During his journalistic career he also wrote for the New Yorker, Time and Vanity Fair, amongst others.

Jennings’s first novel, Breach Candy, came out in 1993. Two years later, it was followed by the Booker-nominated Atlantic. In 2011, Jennings published a memoir Blood Knots: Of Fathers, Friendship and Fishing, which was short-listed for the Samuel Johnson and William Hill prizes. With his daughter Laura, Jennings co-wrote two YA novels, Stars and Stars: Stealing the Show (2013). He also co-authored The Faber Pocket Guide to Ballet (2014).

In 2015, Jennings published Codename Villanelle – a darkly comic espionage thriller, which became the basis for the BBC hit series Killing Eve, starring Jodie Comer and Sandra Oh. The sequel, No Tomorrow, came out in 2018, followed by Die for Me in 2020.

10+ in stock

The author of the bestselling Codename Villanelle and No Tomorrow returns with the third, dazzling instalment of the Killing Eve series. Set in wintry St Petersburg, Die for Me sees Eve and Villanelle on the run, finding themselves ever deeper entangled in a game of intelligence, obsession, conspiracy and murder.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

Killing Eve series in order

Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
No Tomorrow
Added to basket
Killing Eve: Die For Me
Added to basket