Ts&Cs apply

Christopher Brookmyre

He may get frequently compared to notorious Floridian crime supremo Carl Hiaasen but Glaswegian Christopher Brookmyre is very much his own man. In 1996 Brookmyre created the no-nonsense investigative journalist Jack Parlabane for his debut novel Quite Ugly One Morning, a savage black comedy about NHS cuts. Parlabane has gone on to feature in eight high-octane, deliciously brash thrillers, all with a distinct satirical bent. Brookmyre has also written a number of standalone crime capers and most recently produced the period thriller The Way of All Flesh with his wife Dr. Marisa Haetzman, under the pseudonym Ambrose Parry.

£9.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware, Brookmyre's addictive closed-circle mystery places a party of hen-do revellers on a remote island at the mercy of a shadowy kidnapper.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout
£16.99
Hardback
10+ in stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

The lines between science and spectacle blur in the fourth compelling historical whodunit from Ambrose Parry, as an accomplished actor embarks on a killing spree in the streets of Victorian Edinburgh.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

The Jack Parlabane Series

Quite Ugly One Morning
Added to basket
Country Of The Blind
Added to basket
Boiling A Frog
Added to basket
Be My Enemy
Added to basket
Dead Girl Walking
Added to basket
Black Widow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Want You Gone
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

SEE MORE 

Ambro

The Cut
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Fallen Angel
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Places in the Darkness
Added to basket
A Big Boy Did It And Ran Away
Added to basket
The Sacred Art Of Stealing
Added to basket
A Snowball In Hell
Added to basket
Where The Bodies Are Buried
Added to basket
When The Devil Drives
Added to basket
Flesh Wounds
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Not The End Of The World
Added to basket
Pandaemonium
Added to basket
Bedlam
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Cliff House
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Cracked Mirror
Added to basket

SEE MORE 

Ambrose Parry - Raven and Fisher Mystery

The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.00
Hardback
Voices of the Dead
Added to basket
Voices of the Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

env: aptum
branch: