Christopher Brookmyre

He may get frequently compared to notorious Floridian crime supremo Carl Hiaasen but Glaswegian Christopher Brookmyre is very much his own man. In 1996 Brookmyre created the no-nonsense investigative journalist Jack Parlabane for his debut novel Quite Ugly One Morning, a savage black comedy about NHS cuts. Parlabane has gone on to feature in eight high-octane, deliciously brash thrillers, all with a distinct satirical bent. Brookmyre has also written a number of standalone crime capers and most recently produced the period thriller The Way of All Flesh with his wife Dr. Marisa Haetzman, under the pseudonym Ambrose Parry.

£9.99
Paperback
10+ in stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware, Brookmyre's addictive closed-circle mystery places a party of hen-do revellers on a remote island at the mercy of a shadowy kidnapper.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout
£16.99
Hardback
10+ in stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

The lines between science and spectacle blur in the fourth compelling historical whodunit from Ambrose Parry, as an accomplished actor embarks on a killing spree in the streets of Victorian Edinburgh.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

The Jack Parlabane Series

Quite Ugly One Morning
Added to basket
Country Of The Blind
Added to basket
Boiling A Frog
Added to basket
Be My Enemy
Added to basket
Dead Girl Walking
Added to basket
Black Widow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Want You Gone
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

SEE MORE 

Ambro

The Cut
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Fallen Angel
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Places in the Darkness
Added to basket
A Big Boy Did It And Ran Away
Added to basket
The Sacred Art Of Stealing
Added to basket
A Snowball In Hell
Added to basket
Where The Bodies Are Buried
Added to basket
When The Devil Drives
Added to basket
Flesh Wounds
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Not The End Of The World
Added to basket
Pandaemonium
Added to basket
Bedlam
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Cliff House
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Cracked Mirror
Added to basket

SEE MORE 

Ambrose Parry - Raven and Fisher Mystery

The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.00
Hardback
Voices of the Dead
Added to basket
Voices of the Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

env: aptum
branch: